ALASKA
CANADA
GREENLAND
NORWAY
ICELAND
SWEDEN
FINLAND
RUSSIA

We invite you to follow the steps of our Theatre Incline creative team all around the polar circle. Into this visual and sound immersive experience, you will discover artistic expeditions, creative adventure, human and geographical encounters. Welcome aboard!

Listen to the introduction of José Babin, the artistic director of the project.

JOSÉ BABIN

José Babin, the artistic director of the Quebec company Théâtre Incliné, creates visual theater that merges light, music, bodies, and unanimated matter. A theater where the spectator assembles all the different parts together. Every new project emerges from an impulse that takes place in different inspiring territories. And this time… it is the Earth seen from above. Across many northern expeditions, the author has collected « humanity samples » composed of voices, images, and texts.

Nordicité, walking on the circle is a vast creative project over five years (2015-2019). It includes expeditions in different northern territories, the creation of theater shows, short films, cultural mediation workshops, as well as a web platform.

The first artistic element of the project was created in the north of Norway in November 2016: an interdisciplinary show that brings together artists from Finland, Norway, Canada and an author from every country that lies on the arctic circle. The show is a co-production between Théâtre Incliné and Nordland Visual Theatre. The second piece of the cycle, a short film made of puppet and animated objects was born in the summer of 2017.

SUPPORT US !

LEARN MORE >


FORM

Please fill out this form to receive a physical copy of your ticket, all fields are mandatory for your participation to be valid

Last Name
First Name
Address line 1

Address line 2 (optional)

City
Country
E-mail
Telephone
Province
Postal Code
E-mail (confirm)
I have read and I accept the rules of this contest

ALASKA
CANADA
GROENLAND
NORVÈGE
ISLANDE
SUÈDE
FINLANDE
RUSSIE

Nous vous invitons à suivre les pas de l’équipe artistique du Théâtre Incliné tout autour du cercle polaire. En plongeant au coeur de cette immersion visuelle et sonore, vous découvrirez des expéditions artistiques, une aventure de création et des rencontres humaines et géographiques. Bienvenue à bord!

Écoutez l’introduction de la directrice artistique, José Babin.

JOSÉ BABIN

Directrice artistique de la compagnie québécoise le Théâtre Incliné, José Babin crée un théâtre visuel qui allie lumière, musique, corps et matière inanimée. Un théâtre où le spectateur assemble les morceaux. Chaque nouveau projet prend son impulsion dans les différents territoires qui l’inspirent, et cette fois… c’est la terre vue d’en haut. À travers plusieurs expéditions nordiques, l’auteure a récolté des « échantillons d’humanité » composés de voix, d’images et de textes.

Nordicité, des pas sur le cercle, c’est un vaste projet créatif sur cinq ans (2015-2019) qui regroupe des expéditions sur différents territoires nordiques, la création de spectacles, des courts métrages, des ateliers de médiation culturelle ainsi que le déploiement de cette plateforme numérique.

Un premier objet artistique a été créé dans le nord de la Norvège en novembre 2016  : un spectacle interdisciplinaire qui réunit des artistes de Finlande, de Norvège, du Canada ainsi qu’un auteur de chaque pays qui touche le cercle polaire arctique. Nordicité est une coproduction du Théâtre Incliné et du Nordland Visual Theatre. Le second objet du cycle, un court-métrage de marionnettes et objets animés, a vu le jour à l’été 2017.

Soutenez-nous

ACCÉDEZ ICI >


FORMULAIRE

Veuillez remplir tous les champs pour recevoir la copie physique de votre billet de participation. Ce formulaire doit être rempli au complet pour que votre participation soit considerée valide.

Nom
Prénom
Adresse ligne 1

Adresse ligne 2 (optionnel)

Ville
Pays
Courriel
Telephone
Province
Code postal
Courriel (confirmer)
J’ai lu et j’accepte les règlements du concours.